Tuesday, July 27, 2010

HSW Newsflash: Massive Felice Brothers tour announced



One of my favorite bands of the past two years, The Felice Brothers just rolled out plans for an enormous fall tour that will see them traipsing all around the nation, unleashing their certifiably excellent live set on the masses.

As noted supporters of the band--their label's site has quoted our blog!--I'm a bit dismayed that Charleston didn't get a stop this time around. But I'm pretty sure that Greenville date listed below is actually referring to South Carolina despite them listing it as North Carolina. Will confirm that asap for you local folks.

Here are the many, many dates:

Tue 10-Aug - New York, NY - Rocks off Cruise**
Sat 18-Sep - Bristol, VA - Bristol Rhythm and Roots Reunion
Sun 19-Sep - Nashville, TN - Mercy Lounge
Mon 20-Sep - St Louis, MO - The Old Rock House
Wed 22-Sep - Santa Fe, NM - Santa Fe Brewing Company
Mon 27-Sep - San Diego, CA - Casbah
Wed 29-Sep - Los Angeles, CA Echo
Mon 4-Oct - Arcata, CA - Humboldt State University ***
Tue 5-Oct - Portland, OR - Doug Fir*
Wed 6-Oct - Seattle, WA - Tractor *
Thu 7-Oct - Vancouver, BC - Media Club *
Sat 9-Oct - Salt Lake City, UT - The State Room *
Sun 10-Oct - Denver, CO - Larimer Lounge *
Tue 12-Oct - Omaha, NE - Waiting Room *
Wed 13-Oct - Minneapolis, MN - Triple Rock Social Club*
Thu 14-Oct - Milwaukee, WI - Turner Hall *
Fri 15-Oct - Chicago, IL - Empty Bottle *
Sat 16-Oct - Detroit, MI - Magic Stick *
Mon 18-Oct - Pittsburgh, PA - Mr Smalls *
Tue 19-Oct - Morgantown, WV - 123 Pleasant Street *
Thu 21-Oct - York, PA - Capitol Theater *
Fri 22-Oct - Washington, DC - Rock N Roll Hotel *
Sat 23-Oct - Philadelphia, PA - Johnny Brenda's *
Fri 29-Oct - Pawtucket, RI - Met Cafe *
Sat 30-Oct - Poughkeepsie, NY - Chance *
Sun 31-Oct - Brooklyn, NY - Music Hall of Williamsburg *
Mon 1-Nov - Milford, CT - Daniel Street *
Wed 3-Nov - Charlottesville, VA - Jefferson Theater *
Thu 4-Nov - Raleigh, NC - Kings Barcade *
Fri 5-Nov - Greenville, NC - The Handlebar *
Sat 6-Nov - Atlanta, GA - The Earl *
Mon 8-Nov - Orlando, FL - Social *
Tue 9-Nov - Tallahassee, FL - Club Downunder at FSU *
Wed 10-Nov - New Orleans, LA - One Eyed Jacks *
Fri 12-Nov - Austin, TX - Emo's Lounge *
Sat 13-Nov - Dallas, TX - The Loft *
Sun 14-Nov - Little Rock, AR - Sticky Fingerz Rock-N-Roll Chicken Shack *
Mon 15-Nov - Oxford, MS - Proud Larry's *
Wed 17-Nov - Louisville, KY - Headliners Music Hall *
Thu 18-Nov - Newport, KY - Southgate House *
Fri 19-Nov - Columbus, OH - Rumba Cafe *

*Adam Haworth Stephens (of Two Gallants) support
**Diamond Doves support
***with Justin Towne's Earle
****Admiral Fallow support

No comments: